Australia, Blogathon, and Cloudbreak

A few updates:

1. I have moved to Brisbane, Queensland, Australia for university. I will still try to keep this updated, with relevance to the Malaysian educational system, but as expected I may be quite busy and may have long breaks in between posts. Do feel free to read the archives and comment though! I’ll also probably write from the Australian perspective as well.

2. I’m still working out some kinks, but if all goes well I (and EducateDeviate) will be participating in this year’s Blogathon, a 24-hour international blogging marathon to raise funds for charity – my charity is Up With People. The Blogathon will start on June 29th 2006, at 6 am PST (11 pm Australian time, 9 pm Malaysian time); please sponsor me here! (You place your pledges on that page, but donate directly to Up With People.) More details to follow soon!

3. The people at the Cloudbreak Creative Development Centre in Kuala Lumpur are looking for workshop facilitators:

Cloudbreak Creative Development Centre in KL is looking to contract Workshop Facilitators for forthcoming projects with young people and adults. Drama, music, dance, arts experience an advantage. Exciting prospects including training for the right individuals. Forward us your resume – successful applicants will be invited to interview on Sunday 16 July.

You can contact Jade at +6012 330 2600 or email them at mycloudbreak@gmail.com.

