World’s Greatest Shave 2007: Sponsor Me!

This isn’t exactly about alternative education. But it’s for a good cause – cancer research and care – and we will need all the help I can get.

I am participating in Australia’s World’s Greatest Shave 2007, a fundraiser for the Leukaemia Foundation. Between 15-17 March 2007, people across Australia will shave their heads or dye their hair to raise funds for cancer research and care. According to its FAQ:

All money provides support and care for patients and families living with leukaemias, lymphomas, myeloma, and related blood disorders. The Leukaemia Foundation also funds vital research into treatments and cures.

If I reach at least AU$100 (US$79 / EUR61 / MYR276), I will shave my head. My hair is 10 inches long, so this works out to AU$1/inch. Any less and I’ll dye it a radical colour, but I am more hoping for the shave.

Please sponsor me! My sponsorship page contains an updating blog, photos, comments, and details on how to sponsor. All major credit cards are accepted.

If you donate online, I will personally plug you AND your website, World’s Greatest Shave page, or a project of your choice on my sponsorship page and my personal LJ. I will also link to plugs for my efforts on my sponsorship page (http://www.worldsgreatestshave.com/profile.php?id=285326), so let me know if you’ve promoted me!

This record-breaking event is known and recognized internationally; even people like the late Steve Irwin and his family have taken part. It’s a MASSIVE thing and we need as much help as possible.

Support cancer research and care, by getting rid of my hair. Sponsor Me Now!

Links in Post:

