A Vision of Students Today

An extremely thought-provoking video from the Digital Ethnography class at Kansas State University – does the current education system really work with the reality of student life? Or is it stuck in the past? (thanks ExperienceCurve):

I particularly liked the part towards the end where, after one student holds up a sign that says “After I graduate I would likely be hired for a job that doesn’t exist today”, one student holds up a filled-in exam answer sheet and responds “This won’t get me there”. Now this is a university class I’d love to take.

One Response

  1. Isn’t it called life šŸ™‚

    A post on my old business-blog got a lot of traffic once and I think it is pretty relevant to what you are talking about here.

    http://www.thrivenow.com.au/articles/business-entrepreneurship/school-versus-real-life/

Comments are closed.

